
I know I know. I suck at keeping up with the blog. Here's the story of our first city. How we (tried to) take over Barce:
First day: I arrive in Barce and Kristine is nowhere to be found. I'm lost in the Barcelona airport (as small as it may be) and everyone is laughing at my clearly-second-language Spanish. After an hour of wandering, I finally find my cultur9ed friend sitting at my arrival gate with her half-ass, home-made sign reading "Molly Carroll."
We hop the shuttle and take it to her familia's apartment and waste no time getting to the beach, ignoring the 60 degree temps. It was a gorgeous day anywho. (See above pic)
The rest of the trip was kind of a blur as we did activity after activity but here is a condensed list of expected (and unexpected) things that we did during our 5 day excursion:
1. Went to Parque Guell. Got all romantic. Duh. And then I acted like an animal...


2. We went to La Sagrada Familia....

3. Ate more Kabops than anyone ever and then

met this little guy: Cuuuutest little guy eva >>
4. We went ice skating and got showed up by some 8 year olds:

5. We took a air cart dealio up to the top of our second Spanish Mountain to a castle of which we do not recall the name of, but we do remember the view:



6. We started the jumping revolution
7. We went on romantic dinners and had fabulous food


8. We got into VIP at a club we didn't even plan on going to after going on a random street bar crawl.
9. We then proceed to sleep in until 4 p.m. the next day, purely by accident because Kristine doesn't know how to wake a sista up.
10. Had Street Beer for a Euro. Can't beat it
11. Found a Giant Cat 12. Went to museums, including a sex museum & a peep show
13. Did our fair share of shopping
We then packed our bags for the next city on our Eurotrip: Amsterdam. Cheese, Herring, cobblestone, Anne Frank, and doobies awaited us. Oh and we met up with Kelsey, Matt and Patrick. Stay tuned
